The day I was informed about stray cows chomping on my greenies–I mean my leafy vegetables—I was taken up by rage against the marauders. But then as the day proceeded my rage wore off and I realized I’ve been a beneficiary of theirs.

Some posts back I had mentioned about collecting the fresh dung the grazing cows left on the path leading to my farm and away. I’ve been collecting it for three weeks now.

I’ve collected so much cow dung that this year and continue doing it during my weekly visits that need not source it paying in cash.

I don’t know the cows but I’ve forgiven them. But to be sure that they don’t rampage my farm I’ve decided to put a collapsible gate on the back on the front. In addition I plan to plant sagargota, a hedge  plant, so affective that not even a snake can pass through.

Leave a Reply

