Veg peels for farm

Ever since I laid the compost pit made of Cuddapah stone I have been doing my bit for the environment.  Vegetable and fruit peels from my home are no more deposited in our dustbin but collected in zip and lock bags.  I bought a pack of 10, the large ones (38cmX42 cm) for Rs 150. These storage bags are very convenient and can be kept under the kitchen sink. As they are lock bags the smell doesn’t escape.  For the last three weeks I have been carrying these bags and depositing its contents in a pit in fam. Carrying it is not a problem because the week-long waste is just around five kgs. Now I can claim that my wet garbage is not going to landfills in the city, and that makes me proud. What is from nature should return to nature.

4 thoughts on “Veg peels for farm

Leave a Reply

