My Tomatoes

Briefly: tomatoes like bulbs

Now I realize what a farmer goes through when he loses his crop due to defective seeds. A month and half back I had planted tomato seeds on a small patch of land in my farm. Since long I have been waiting for the tomatoes to come out. They did come out but the fruits were shaped, like incandescent bulb. Don’t ask me their colour. Surely they were not red but urine yellow. Their size: no bigger than a groundnut pod. Being a Sunday farmer and not knowing much about I was taken in by the picture on the seed packet which I picked up from the well-known seed shop in Byculla. The plants are still giving fruits but I have uprooted them to make way for lady finger and brinjal. Hope I will get good looking lady fingers and brinjals.

Leave a Reply

